The Little Things Count!

For as long as I can remember, on my way to work in the mornings there has always been a wise looking elderly man standing in the same spot at the end of my road. I always wondered what he did, being well spoken and well dressed I assumed he was managing some sort of site project. I’m usually  in a rush in the mornings but I’d always smile and say hello and he’d smile back and nod his head, we’d never had a conversation even after all these years. After spending a year and a half in Dubai I’d forgotten about him and that daily routine until I made my way to work this morning. Power walking down my road I notice him in the distance, I’m thinking-it’s amazing how some things never change. I smile and say hello only this time he stops me and asks where I’ve been since he hadn’t seen me in a long time, I told him I’d been living in Dubai but have returned.He then pauses before saying in full sincerity ‘I missed you’ and that was all.. Little did I know that all this time my simple morning gesture meant something to him. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Little Things Count!

  1. Love it my love! Bravo!!!

  2. Wow,

    That’s fantastic, it’s these moments when life throws you a sign that you should stop and take it in. It’s the little things that can make your day and many times ruin your day. I miss you too Dans!

Leave a Reply

